I Missed Poetry Month!

So April is poetry month. I love poetry and I love writing poetry. Unfortunately, I’ve been so busy that I haven’t had much time to write poetry. Not just for poetry month but just for me. This of course means that I have missed poetry month 😦 which is a bummer.  There is, however, hope. During poetry month I use prompts from Writer’s Digest Poetic Asides blog. They have some great prompts, one prompt for each day. My plan is to write down each prompt and use those as a springboard to get my poetry flow back on track. That way I can write my pieces at my own pace. I also hope to get some pieces to post on this blog.

Leave a Reply

