It’s A New Edition

So on closer inspection you’ll notice a new edition to this blog. Poetry Collections Blog Edition tab. That’s because I’ve decided to create smaller poetry collections especially for this blog. The reason for this is because in the process of creating poetry collections (two have been completed as of this writing) there are those that don’t make the cut. Actually there are a lot that don’t make the cut. Well, instead of keeping them in the dark someplace, I’ve decided that they could go into some collection.

These particular poems weren’t bad pieces. They just didn’t fit with the body of work I was putting together. Not only that but these pieces tend to be pieces that I don’t see in a published body of work. They seem to be a better fit for the blog. So I needed a place to put them. There you have it. The first small collection is already up. It is titled Bag of Knick Knacks.

Each small collection will consist of anywhere from 10 to 15 poems. I hope to keep this going as there are always many pieces that never get put in a larger body of work. Or more commonly there are those that are always being taken out as I progress through to the end of the collective pieces. Sometimes I’ll even take poems out and replace them with newer pieces I like more than what was there. So I hope you enjoy the new page and the new poetic collections. Peace.

 

Leave a Reply

