Not Sneaking Up On Me This Time

So tomorrow is the last day before April comes. Typically every year April sneaks up on me. Before I know it, it’s gone. Then I’m left with trying to catch up. I am happy to say that this year is different. I am waiting for April first. Not because it’s April Fool’s day. But because April is Poetry Month. So, everyday for April my goal is to write one poem a day. By the end of the month, I’ll have 30 poems.

Usually I put them into a collection with the intent to have them published one day. I currently have three collections from doing this. One of them I still need to transcribe. This year I want to do things differently. Instead of putting them into a collection, my goal will be to blog them here. Then at the end of the month, pool them into a collection for the blog. I already have one blog collection under the tab for Poetry Collections Blog Edition titled Bag of Knick Knacks

I will also continue to write poetry not inspired by a prompt as well as regular posts, so there may be two posts from time to time. The poetry prompts I’ll be using will come from the Writer’s Digest Poetic Asides website.

Again the goal is to write one poem a day. Hopefully everything will go smoothly and I’ll be able to post at least once a day. I hate trying to play catch up.

Be blessed. Peace.

 

Thoughts?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.